Skip to main content

Open 9.15am–4pm Mon–Thurs

25 Lefroy Street
North Hobart, Tasmania 7002

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

StormiSkye
New Contributor

Good morning

First time on this site. I guess I was wondering if someone would want to share what they're going through currently with me and visa versa. No judgement at all.

10 REPLIES 10

Re: Good morning

Hey this is my first time here on this platform. What brings you here??

Good morning and welcome to the Sane forums @StormiSkye and @Balinore14  😊💞

I would be happy to share my story with you @StormiSkye  and I would welcome hearing yours too when you feel ready to share.  You will find this site to be secure, safe and accommodating for all with no judgement.

If you are more comfortable ... I will start if you like. And then you can tell me about yourself when you feel ready.

I live with long term PTSD, OCD, intermittent depression and constant anxiety.  I see a clinical psychologist who has been wonderful for me over the years.  I have had a number of different trauma therapies including CBT, Exposure Therapy and EMDR. All have helped to some extent, although I still fall in a heap sometimes and triggers remain.

I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer and had surgery a little over 7 weeks ago.  Recovering pretty well now, although its been a hard slog.  I start radiation therapy next week, and have recently started on oral chemo meds.  None of this has helped my anxiety or depression and I have been struggling lately.